CS3216 Lecture (Week 5&6)

Date of Lecture: 9 & 16 September 2013

Summary and feelings of the day:
There were a lot of pitching going on. Some of them were not foreign to me because I attended the NOC pitching night. I was especially intrigued with littleBits. So what exactly is littleBits?

littleBits is an opensource library of electronic modules that snap together with magnets for prototyping, learning and fun. Regrettably, I did not manage to get my hands on these electronic legos. But it certainly looks like an awesome learning tool for children to get them interested in engineering at an early stage.

Gems of the day:
I get to play with the Google Glass! It was pretty cool. But I don’t think I will get one for myself when it launches in 2014. Want > Need. And my “want” urge is too sparse.

Additional comments:
I’m so caught up with mostly my cores, that I hardly have time for CS3216. Extremely remorseful. Even my blog post is unbelievably short and outdated.

Leave a Reply

